Press Release - All India Trinamool Congress

<u>New Appointments of District Chairman and District President in</u> <u>West Bengal – 1st August, 2022</u>

The All India Trinamool Congress (AITC) under the inspiration and guidance of Hon'ble Chairperson Smt. Mamata Banerjee is pleased to announce a few new appointments of District Chairman & District President for West Bengal Trinamool Congress.

The updated list for all 35 Organizational Districts is as follows:

WEST BENGAL TMC DISTRICT CHAIRMAN AND DISTRICT PRESIDENT						
Sr No	Administrative District	Organizational District	Designation	Name		
1	Alipurduar	Alipurduar	District Chairman	Mridul Goswami		
1			District President	Prakash Chik Baraik		
2	Coochbehar	Coochbehar	District Chairman	Girendranath Burman		
2			District President	Avijit De Bhowmick		
3	Jalpaiguri	Jalpaiguri	District Chairman	Khageswar Roy		
5			District President	Mahua Gope		
4		Darjeeling Hills	District Chairman	L.B. Rai		
	Dariooling		District President	Shanta Chettri		
5	Darjeeling	Darjeeling Plains	District Chairman	Alok Chakraborty		
5			District President	Papiya Ghosh		
6	Uttar Dinajpur	Uttar Dinajpur	District Chairman	Sachin Singha Roy		
0			District President	Kanhaialal Agarwal		
7	Dakshin Dinajpur	Dakshin Dinajpur	District Chairman	Nikhil Singha Roy		
			District President	Mrinal Sarkar		
8	Malda	Malda	District Chairman	Samar Mukherjee		
0			District President	Abdur Rahim Boxi		
9		Jangipur	District Chairman	Kanai Chandra Mondol		
9			District President	Khalilur Rahaman		
10	Murshidabad	Berhampore- Murshidabad	District Chairman	Abu Taher Khan		
10			District President	Shaoni Singha Roy		
11		Nadia North (Krishnanagar)	District Chairman	Nasiruddin Ahmed (Lal)		
	Nadia		District President	Kallol Khan		
12		Nadia South (Ranaghat)	District Chairman	Pramatha Ranjan Bose		
12			District President	Debasish Ganguly		
13	North 24 PGS.	Dumdum- Barrackpore	District Chairman	Nirmal Ghosh		
13			District President	To be declared later		

WEST BENGAL TMC DISTRICT CHAIRMAN AND DISTRICT PRESIDENT						
Sr No	Administrative District	Organizational District	Designation	Name		
14			District Chairman	Tapati Dutta		
14		Barasat	District President	Kakoli Ghosh Dastidar		
1 -		Desirchet	District Chairman	Haji Nurul Islam		
15		Basirhat	District President	Saroj Banerjee		
10		Deserve	District Chairman	Shyamal Roy		
16		Bongaon	District President	Biswajit Das		
17	Kolkata	Kolkata South	District Chairman	Manish Gupta		
17			District President	Debashish Kumar		
18		Kolkata North	District Chairman	To be declared later		
10		Kulkata Nul til	District President	Sudip Bandopadhyay		
10	South 24 PGS.	Diamond	District Chairman	Ashok Deb		
19		Harbour - Jadavpur	District President	Subhashish Chakraborty		
20		Sundarban	District Chairman	Namita Saha		
20		Sundarban	District President	Joydeb Halder		
21		Howrah Rural	District Chairman	Samir Kumar Panja		
21	Howrah	nowiali Kulai	District President	Arunava Sen		
22	помган	Howrah Urban	District Chairman	Lagan Deo Singh		
22		Howrall Orball	District President	Kalyanendu Ghosh		
23		Hooghly - Sreerampore	District Chairman	Asima Patra		
25	Hooghly		District President	Arindam Guin		
24	nooginy	Arambag	District Chairman	Joydeb Jana		
			District President	Ramendu Sinharoy		
~ -	Purba Medinipur	Tamluk	District Chairman	Piyush Bhunia		
25			District President	Soumen Kumar Mahapatra		
26		Kanthi	District Chairman	Avijit Das		
20			District President	Tarun Maity		
		Overall C	oordinator	Ajit Maity*		
27	Paschim Medinipur	Medinipur	District Chairman	Dinen Roy		
			District President	Sujoy Hazra		
28		Ghatal	District Chairman	Amal Panda		
			District President	Ashish Hudait		
29	Jhargram	Jhargram	District Chairman	Birbaha Soren Tudu		
29			District President	Dulal Murmu		
30	Purulia	Purulia	District Chairman	Hangsheshwar Mahato		
30			District President	Soumen Beltharia		

WEST BENGAL TMC DISTRICT CHAIRMAN AND DISTRICT PRESIDENT							
Sr No	Administrative District	Organizational District	Designation	Name			
	Bankura	Bankura	District Chairman	Manik Mitra			
31			District President	Dibyendu Singha Mohapatra			
32		Bishnupur	District Chairman	Basudeb Digar			
52			District President	Alok Mukherjee			
33	Purba Bardhaman	Purba Bardhaman	District Chairman	Ashoke Biswas			
			District President	Rabindranath Chatterjee			
34	Paschim Bardhaman	Paschim Bardhaman	District Chairman	Ujjal Chatterjee			
			District President	To be declared later			
35	Birbhum	Birbhum	District Chairman	Asish Banerjee			
			District President	Anubrata Mondal			

*For overall coordination between the two organization districts of Paschim Medinipur and work in tandem with the two District Presidents

We wish the very best to the new appointees for their future endeavours and appreciate the outgoing members for their valuable contributions.